Page 1 of 1

Change Shape Effect with macro

Posted: 13 May 2018, 05:01
by acetaxidriver
Hi.

Can I get some help creating a macro to change a shape effect playback.
I created a "tilt saw" effect for some fixtures and recorded a playback with only the shape effect.
Now, I need to change "shape spread". (Spread = 1, Spread = 2 or Spread = 4)
I need a macro to change spread of a playback with macros.

Titanl v10.1
Thanks

Re: Change Shape Effect with macro

Posted: 21 May 2018, 13:09
by Gregory
The best way to do this would be using shape palettes. To create the shape palette select the fixtures and create a shape in the programmer, press the Off button and turn the Shape Pattern Off. Then change the Spread to the desired value and record the palette either to the Shapes and Effects workspace windows or to one of the others ensuring that FX is included in the record mask. This palette can then be used to change the spread of any shape running on the fixtures.

If you wanted to do a macro you could take advantage of the live shape editing functionality to connect to a running shape e.g.:
[Connect] [Shape] [Enter] 4 [Softkey E] [Clear]

This would change the spread of all running shapes to four.

Re: Change Shape Effect with macro

Posted: 22 May 2018, 11:41
by acetaxidriver
Hi
Thanks for replying.

I would like something like this:

- SELECT PLAYBACK (BY position on fader or BY userid)
- SET SHAPE SPREAD to x
- SET SHAPE DIRECTION to OUT/IN (in some cases LEFT/RIGHT)


I don't know if is possible to do with coded macros.
My idea is use a fader for TILT SAW with [Shape & Effect Speed On Fader], [Shape Size Fixed] so the fader only controls the speed of TILT, and use macros to change SPREAD of that PLAYBACK.

Re: Change Shape Effect with macro

Posted: 19 Feb 2019, 22:39
by mad-leo-kitten
Hey :)

Sebastian and I menaged to make a macro exactly the way you want it earlier this year ;)

https://www.avolites.de/wiki/macros:exa ... pespread?s

Code: Select all

      <step>Include.SelectPlaybackHandle("Location=PlaybackWindow,1,1")</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Integer('Editor.Shapes.Spread',1)</step>
      <step>Playbacks.MergePlaybackCue("Location=PlaybackWindow,1,1", true)</step>
      <step>Programmer.Editor.Clear(128, true, false, 0)</step>
     


that does the trick ;D

Greets, Flo :mrgreen: