Simulator No Dongle

Welcome to the Avolites TitanOne Support Forum

Moderator: Moderators

Electroguepard
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Nov 2018, 17:53

Simulator No Dongle

Postby Electroguepard » 07 Apr 2020, 07:20

Is not possible to start the simulator without a dongle?
icke_siegen
Posts: 936
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Simulator No Dongle

Postby icke_siegen » 07 Apr 2020, 13:19

Until Titan v11.4 (which is still available for download) you can start the simulator without an AvoKey - you simply need a software licence which can be obtained free of charge online.

From Titan v12 on an AvoKey is required, even for the simulator.
Electroguepard
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Nov 2018, 17:53

Re: Simulator No Dongle

Postby Electroguepard » 17 Aug 2020, 16:40

I hope that this policy will change. Do they realize how difficult is to approach other users? Or that we don't have always our consoles accessible?
Now I have the V13 installed at the Quartz at work, and I'm sitting at home able to not do any kind of progress....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests