Page 1 of 1

MIDI not detected

Posted: 03 Jun 2019, 17:50
by SkyDrum
Hello everyone.
I have a Titan One and I would like to link my Ableton Live with Titan.
For that I spent MIDI through the network, my PC gets the MIDI (I checked with Pocket MIDI)
The problem is when I want to create a trigger on Titan no MIDI input is detected (the Learn On is activated)
Do you have any idea where it could get stuck?

Re: MIDI not detected

Posted: 04 Jun 2019, 02:31
by Gregory
Titan only supports receiving MIDI via the physical 5-pin DIN port on Avolites hardware. Unfortunately this means it is only possible on the Titan Mobile or above. The option is still shown in the menu as the base software is used across all the Titan consoles.

Re: MIDI not detected

Posted: 04 Jun 2019, 09:47
by SkyDrum
Thank you very much for your answer, it's been a while since I was looking for and I didn't find this information