Downgrading Titan One

Welcome to the Avolites TitanOne Support Forum

Moderator: Moderators

JArcher101
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Sep 2018, 10:17

Downgrading Titan One

Postby JArcher101 » 26 Sep 2018, 10:20

Is it possible to downgrade Titan one dongle? I run it on V11 on my laptop but my TT is on V9 (can't afford the £1500 motherboard upgrade) and v11 files from my laptop won't transfer to v9 on the desk is it possible to gowngrade the dognle from v11 to 9 and if so is it a case of just getting the firmware off of the Avo site?

Cheers in advance
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4208
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Downgrading Titan One

Postby niclights » 26 Sep 2018, 10:50

It's just software (rather than firmware). Uninstall v11 from Windows Control Panel and then install v9 (I usually restart in between just to be safe).
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 153
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Downgrading Titan One

Postby sideshowbond » 26 Sep 2018, 23:33

as Nic says. You need to completely uninstall Titan and reinstall v9.

If you wanna run v11 alongside v9 on your Titan One laptop you could try a tool called Titan Switch which you can find on avolites.de. Make sure to install the lower version first though.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest