Swop function

Welcome to the Avolites TitanOne Support Forum

Moderator: Moderators

Johanvh

Swop function

Postby Johanvh » 11 Feb 2018, 16:26

As a newbie I have a lot to learn. I am wondering if the SWOP buttons works on my Avolites One software as supposed.
I think a handle and the flash/swop buttons should work as follow:
- Handle gives 0 to 100 % to an action
- Flash button gives only 100 % as long as you press the button
- Swop button toggles between 0 % and 100 % (if state = 0%, you press once Swop it goes to 100 % and vice versa).

Strange thing is that the Swop button works exactly the same as the flash button. I have to press it.
Is there any setting needed or do I misunderstand the behave it works?

What I try to do is link a fog machine (used dimmer). With a button action I want to output the fog to 100 %, when I depress, it should go to 0%
In the future I'm looking to link this to a timer: let's say every 3 minutes, 5 seconds smoke output. How is this possible within Avolites One?

Thanks in advance!
niclights
The eManual

Re: Swop function

Postby niclights » 11 Feb 2018, 16:41

Swop means solo. The behaviour you are describing is latch. You can change the behaviour of the buttons via key profiles.

For a timed hold you could create a cue list with two cues where cue 1 = 100% fog, cue 2 = 0% fog. Then set cue 2 to link with previous and a link offset equivalent to the hold time. When you press go on the cue list it will set fog to 100%, hold for the link offset duration then snap off and wait for you to press go again.
Johanvh

Postby Johanvh » 11 Feb 2018, 18:45

Hi niclights, many thanks for your reply. Believe it or not; looking already more than one hour to change the button behaviour.