LED - Sub fixtures

Welcome to the Avolites Personality Builder Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

JaredGreenall

LED - Sub fixtures

Postby JaredGreenall » 10 Jul 2016, 18:28

Hello There,

I am fairly new to avo personality builder because usually all the fixture files i need are already on there. However, the company i work for have recently bought some brand new fixtures for which I am creating personality files for so that we can actually use the fixture. I have used other builders before and not had any issues.

I am trying to work out how to add in sub-fixtures that will work with shapes and effects on the desks (we have a few pearls, mobiles, ones and a number of tiger touch II in our inventory). I would like it to work just light the Robe Robin 100s do, which is another pixel fixture we one (almost pixel lol). Here is what I have at the moment. The fixture has 4x channels for colours of all LEDS, then after these there are 7 sets of 4 colours to control each of the individual pixels.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-eN8RP985RQU2c1MUNhY2lsZWc/view

Here is the manual if you want to see what i mean:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-eN8RP985RQNmJOQXpqbFlxNGM

Just want to make sure that I know how to do it before I go adding in loads of colours in various attributes and it not to work.

Thank You,

Jai
niclights
The eManual

Re: LED - Sub fixtures

Postby niclights » 10 Jul 2016, 19:28

I have created your requested personality and you will receive an email when it is available in the library.

It is not possible to deduce much from the linked image but to create cells you need to create a mode containing the attributes for the cells and then add that mode as cells.