range settings. Need help asap! Please....

Welcome to the Avolites Personality Builder Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

stage2

range settings. Need help asap! Please....

Postby stage2 » 15 Jun 2012, 04:13

Hello. I am new to the pearl 2010. I just borrowed one for the weekend to help a friend with a show. I have no manual so this forum has helped very much so thanks to all who created it! I have loaded all the fixtures and written profiles for the ones that were not in the console. All is good. Heres my problem. There is a crazy fixture that I am using( which is not nine by the way) That has a feature on the dimmer which starts opening and closing at 191 to 255. And on top of that its backwards so its fully open at 0 and closes fully at 190. So this sucks because this guy has 20 of them. If I invert the channel it fades correctly but grandmaster throws it at 255 and it goes into the slow pulse mode. If you leave it normal without inverting it then it stays on all the time.
Question is can I set the max to 190 on the fader and just invert the channel in the builder without it going to 255 on the console ? Or is there a setting in the console to set fader limits? I tried to set the limits to 190. and looked for some kind of block where it wont send data to the fixture but no luck. Also with no manual I dont know where to go to adjust the numerical or percentage limits for the faders in the console.
I do not want to use the channel above 190. I tried setting the max to 190 but when I use the fader or jog wheel in dimmer attribute they always go to 255. P.S. I will never need that feature.
And this show is tomorrow.:( And thanks to anyone who can help..
niclights
The eManual

Postby niclights » 15 Jun 2012, 10:22

This comes up every now and then. There are definitely discussions here that could help.